An Introduction :)

Trying this one more time

Estimated reading time: 56 seconds

Who Am I?

Hi everyone, my name is Miguel and I'm a new grad software engineer and a part-time indie hacker. I’m currently building Journey Plus, an interface for Midjourney.

I used to be pre-med, but then I switched to computer science. That's how I got started writing code.

I started with C++, and now I'm mainly building web apps with Next.js, TypeScript, and Supabase.

Since then, I’ve interned at a notable web3 company, a unicorn dev tools startup, and was part of a fellowship program at a well-known Venture Capital firm.

Why did I create this newsletter?

Building side projects that get users and make revenue is hard.

I just finally started to somewhat figure it out myself.

I want to make that journey easier for everyone through my content and document how I did it myself.

I’ll be writing a lot of how-to guides here, mainly going over topics I had a difficult time learning and getting right.

Some examples are:

  • How to get your first users

  • How to add stripe checkout to your application

  • The different “flavors” of MVPs

I hope you guys enjoy it!

If you haven’t yet, you can also find me on Twitter @MiguelSarenas where I tweet about startups, side projects, and code.

Reply

or to participate.